• about
  • repository
  • partners
  • contacts
  • IT SCHOOL : : YOSHKAR-OLA

    Concept of an educational IT cluster
    Yoshkar-Ola, Mari El Republic, Russia

    client: iSpring

    February-March, 2019

    «Canyon» and «Amphitheater» are the buildings that form the semantic core of the educational cluster. They are central to every event which takes place there. Knowledge (the school building) and Skills (the infoschool building) are adjacent to Canyon and Amphitheater and communicate with them.

    Behind the main facade, there are computer classrooms, science laboratories, a sports hall, and an events hall. There are staff rooms and robotics classrooms on the ground floor. All these facilities are full of people and steam with activity all day long. They form an urban image of an education center.

    Classes of elementary and secondary school form a slope overlooking the river and the school yard. The steps of this slope serve as terraces, which are accessible from recreational zones of classes, so it is very easy to move the study process outside anytime or just let fresh air get inside classrooms. The classrooms and an elementary school playroom on the ground floor have access to open air spaces of an elementary school’s yard.

    Between the city facade of the education center and the “steps” of classes of the school block there is the Canyon—the main social and event facility. This central space consists of a lobby, a recreational block, computer classes and laboratories, an events hall, a lecture hall; there are also rooms for administration and robotics classrooms. For big events, the Canyon can easily be reconfigured to actively or passively involve all its spaces.

    Sports, ballet, yoga halls, together with a cluster of administrative rooms, create a shape of the Amphitheater, which can be involved in different scenarios of simultaneous use. Over the Amphitheater, there are two kinds of passages: the passages between recreational zones of the school proper and the passages between science laboratories and recreational zones of computer and language rooms.

• о нас
  • репозиторий
  • партнеры
  • контакты
  • IT ШКОЛА : : ЙОШКАР-ОЛА

    Концепция образовательного IT кластера
    Йошкар-Ола, р. Марий Эл, Россия

    заказчик: iSpring

    февраль-март 2019

    «Каньон» и «Амфитеатр» — основное смысловое и событийное ядро образовательного центра - «знания» (школьный корпус) и «умения» (инфошкола) примыкают к нему и причастны событиям в нем.

    Главный фасад образован сборкой компьютерных классов, естественно-научных лабораторий, актовым и спортивным залами, а по наземному этажу - кабинетами менеджеров, классами робототехники. Все эти помещения, наполненные людьми и деятельностью на протяжении всего дня и вечера формируют городской облик образовательного центра.

    Классы начальной и средней школы образуют склон, обращенный к реке и школьному двору. Уступы склона, в свою очередь, образуют террасы с выходом из рекреаций и из каждого класса - можно проводить занятия на свежем воздухе или просто раскрыть остекление для доступа свежего воздуха в класс. Классы и игровая начальной школы в наземном этаже выходят непосредственно на наружные площадки начальных классов школьного двора.

    Между пластиной городского фасада образовательного центра и уступами классов школьного блока расположен «Каньон» - главное социальное и событийное пространство образовательного центра. Это центральное пространство включает рекреации школьного блока, компьютерных и лабораторных классов, вестибюль, актовый зал, лекционный зал, в него выходят кабинеты менеджеров и классы робототехники. В сценариях массовых событий пространство реконфигурируется так, что все причастные пространства могут быть активно или пассивно вовлечены в события.

    Объемы спортивного зала, залов хореографии, йоги и кластер кабинетов администрации образуют внутри общего пространства «Каньона» единый объем «Амфитеатра», который может быть подразделен на разные сценарии одновременного использования. Над амфитеатром расположены переходы между рекреациями школьного корпуса и рекреациями компьютерных и лингафонных классов с естественно-научными лабораториями.