• about
  • repository
  • partners
  • contacts
  • YARDS : : SCANDINAVIA RESIDENTIAL DISTRICT

    Concept of yard spaces design for Scandinavia A102 residential district, New Moscow, Russia

    • client: ГК А101, Moscow
    • partners: MLA+ SPb, MAP Architects

    2018 concept, documentation in the implementation phase

    Conceptual grounds for the design of yard spaces correspond with and manifest themselves in the local context of the Concept of urban open spaces of Scandinavia A101 residential district.

    QUIET SPACE

    A yard is a space of public use, which is, however, located in close proximity with personal and family space, life, and activity. In this sense, a yard as an urban open space is an infrastructure suitable only for such individual, group, family, and collective activities which can co-exist in one and the same space without creating conflicts or causing inconveniences to the residential environment and the residents’ personal and family life.

    SPACE FOR SOCIAL INTERACTION AND COMMUNICATION

    A yard as a collective space is infrastructure for the development of social capital and social culture. Social capital strengthens itself and develops, and the norms of social culture are being established within the process of social communication and interaction within the yard space. For the social communication and interaction to take place, there has to be the reason and the chance.

    MULTITUDE OF SCENARIOS

    A yard as a socially accessible space is a unified resource for all possible foreseen, unforeseen, and possible future ways of use, scenarios, and interests. A yard gets separated on the basis of the existing and emerging interests of its target groups, and its resource is limited. In order to avoid ineffective use of space and to support the urban open spaces principle of the importance of social interaction and communication, yards should be able to have interaction between them without borders and obstacles. This potentially helps to fulfill the deficit of any resource. One and the same space can witness several different scenarios of use, the variety of which is supported by the potential of the equipment available to the yard community.

    IDENTITY

    A yard is a space for socialization, collective use, and self-identification for a local community. By the local community we mean social environment of a residential group, the core of which is a yard. Social environment of a residential group contains not only residents of this particular residential group, but all people whose life situation, interests, and memory are, in one way or another, connected to the space of this yard and its former, present, or future residents. This is why it is important for the space of each particular yard to be recognizable, different from other yards and urban open spaces. Unique features of each yard have to be tangible, recognizable, namable.

    DESIGN

    Principles and senses integrate themselves to the projects of all types of urban open spaces. Concepts D12D13D19-21 serve as examples of design solutions for yard spaces of Scandinavia A102 residential district.

D : : SCND

    Концепции дизайна дворовых пространств жилого района Скандинавия А101,
    Новая Москва, Россия

    заказчик: ГК А101, Москва
    партнеры: MLA+ СПб, MAP Architects

    2018 - концепция, сопровождение рабочей документации, на стадии реализации

Концептуальные основания проектирования двора дома #12 полностью соответствуют и являются реализацией в локальном контексте положений Концепции открытых городских пространств проекта жилого района Скандинавия А101.

ТИХОЕ ПРОСТРАНСТВО

Двор - пространство коллективного использования, находящееся в непосредственном окружении личного и семейного пространства жизни и деятельности. В этом смысле двор, как открытое городское пространство - инфраструктура реализации только тех личных, групповых, семейных и коллективных целей, которые совместимы в одном пространстве и не конфликтны непосредственному жилому окружению и достижению целей личного и семейного пространства жизни и деятельности.

ПРОСТРАНСТВО СОЦИАЛЬНОГО ВЗАИМОДЕЙСТВИЯ И КОММУНИКАЦИИ

Двор как пространство коллективного использования - инфраструктура развития социального капитала и социальной культуры. Социальный капитал укрепляется и развивается, а нормы социальной культуры устанавливаются в социальных коммуникациях и взаимодействии в пространстве двора. Для возникновения социальной коммуникации и взаимодействия необходимо создать повод и возможность.

МУЛЬТИСЦЕНАРНОСТЬ

Двор как общественно доступное пространство - единый ресурс на все возможные предусмотренные, непредусмотренные и возникающие в будущем способы использования, сценарии и интересы, разделенный по всем существующим и возможным интересам целевых групп, который становится дефицитным. Во избежание неэффективного использования пространства, а также в поддержания принципа социального взаимодействия и коммуникации в открытх городских пространствах, дворы могут по возможности безбарьерно соседствовать для возможности дополнять дефицит ресурса из соседствующих пространств. При этом одно и то же пространство может воспринимать несколько разных сценариев использования, разнообразие которых поддерживается возможностью задействования различного инвентаря, доступного сообществу двора.

ИДЕНТИЧНОСТЬ

Двор - пространство социализации, коллективного использования и самоидентификации локального сообщества - социального окружения жилой группы, ядром которой является двор. В социальное окружение жилой группы входят не только жители конкретной жилой группы, но и все люди, чьи обстоятельства жизни, деятельности, интересы и память так или иначе связаны с пространством конкретного двора, его жителями, живущими сейчас, или когда-либо жившими или будущими жителями. В этом смысле необходимо, чтобы пространство каждого конкретного двора было узнаваемо, индивидуально, отлично от других дворов и открытых городских пространств, необходимо, чтобы эти уникальные признаки каждого двора были осязаемы, распознаваемы и номинируемы.

ПРОЕКТНЫЕ РЕШЕНИЯ

Принципы и смыслы интегрируются в проекты всех типов открытых городских пространств. На примере концепций D12 D13 D19-21 проиллюстрированы дизайн-решения дворовых пространств жилого района Скандинавия А101.