• about
  • repository
  • partners
  • contacts
  • BOULEVARD : : CHISTOPOL TATARSTAN PHASE #2

    Reconstruction of a segment of Central Boulevard at Karl Marx Street in Chistopol, Tatarstan, Russia

    All-Russian Competition for the Best Project for Creating a Comfortable Urban Environment in Small Towns and Historical Settlements
    first prize in the nomination “Small cities with population of 50–100 thousand people”

    • client: Urban Development Institute of the Republic of Tatarstan foundation
    • partners: Chistopol Municipal District Executive Committee, MLA+ Saint Petersburg

    2018 concept, presentation, tender response

    Second phase of development of the central urban space — Central Boulevard at Karl Marx Street (phase#1) — is a semantic shift from the memorials of war times to the achievements of the times of peace. This primary segment has two thematic outdoor spaces dedicated to the memory of victims of the disasters of the times of peace in which a lot of Chistopol citizens were involved — Chechen-Ingush Conflict and the Chernobyl disaster. This represents the currently relevant history of the city.

    CONCEPT

    The design reconsiders the pillar dedicated to the times the city was founded, considers the way pedestrian and transport flows, parking slots, as well as measures for development of communal services and functions on the segment built in 2017.

    A subtle shift from war memorials to the memorials of the times of peace, and then, by means of selective reconstruction, to the achievements of peaceful times.

    DESIGN

    The leisure space on the axis of the boulevard between bus stops is a node of touristic routes in a memorial segment of the boulevard. The memorial pillar dedicated to the times Chistopol city was founded finds its place there, along with other communal functions: equipment for the youngest citizens, retail pavilion, city toilet.

    Two memorial outdoor spaces:

    • Coal-colored fiber-enforced concrete with embossment and burnt wood of benches surrounded by bright yellow branches of bushes create a pleasant play of contrasts and textures. All this indirectly influences the viewer and creates memorial imagery.
    • The everwarm surfaces of concrete are constantly heated up and surrounded by red branches of bushes. In winter, the concrete does not get covered by the snow, and in summer, these surfaces dry the quickest.

БУЛЬВАР КАРЛА МАРКСА ФАЗА #2

    Реконструкция сегмента Центрального бульвара
    Чистополь, Республика Татарстан, Россия
    Всероссийский конкурс лучших проектов создания комфортной городской среды в малых городах и исторических поселениях Минстрой РФ [ подробнее о конкурсе ]
    победа в номинации “Малые города с численностью населения от 50 до 100 тыс. человек”

    заказчик: Фонд "Институт развития городов Республики Татарстан"
    партнеры: Исполнительный комитет Чистопольского муниципального района, MLA+ СПб

    2018 концепция, презентация

    [ конкурсная заявка по ссылке ]

КОНЦЕПЦИЯ

Вторая итерация развития центрального городского пространства [ бульвар Чистополь фаза#1 ] - тематический переход от мемориалов военных лет к достижениям мирного времени. Этот важнейший сегмент включает два кулуара, посвященных памяти жертв мирного времени - Чечено-Ингушского конфликта и Чернобыльской катастрофы, в которых приняли участие сотни чистопольцев, это живая актуальная история города.

Вместе с тем дизайн-решение включает редизайн стелы, посвященной основанию города, меры по организации пешеходного и транспортного движения, автопарковок, а также меры по развитию общественных сервисов и функций на сегменте, построенном в 2017.

Плавный переход от военных мемориалов к мемориалам мирного времени, а затем посредством точечной реконструкции уже и к достижениям мирной жизни.

ПРОЕКТНЫЕ РЕШЕНИЯ

Площадка отдыха на оси бульвара между автобусными остановками - узел туристического маршрута в мемориальном сегменте бульвара. Сюда помещается стела основания Чистополь и размещаются мирные общественные функции: минимальное оборудование для самых маленьких, павильон торговли и городской туалет.

Два мемориальных кулуара:
| угольный колерованный фибробетон с тиснением и обоженное дерево скамеек в окружении ярких желтых ветвей высоких кустарников дерна - цветовые контрасты, фактуры - непрямыми методами воздействия достигается мемориальный эффект.
| вечнотеплые поверхности подогреваемого бетона в окружении красных ветвей дерна и почвопокровных кустарников, зимой бетон не припорошит снег, летом эти поверхности высыхают быстрее всего.